Canada’s Healthy City: 

Leadership Committee

Dr. Jodi L. Abbott, ICD.D - Health City Chair, President and CEO, NorQuest College

Carolyn Campbell – Deputy City Manager of Communications and Public Engagement, City of Edmonton

Karen Wichuk - Health City Executive Lead, Vice President Public Sector & Government Relations - TEC Edmonton

Jenny Adams - Brand and Communications Lead, President - The Adams Agency


Steering Commitee

Jason Pincock – CEO, DynaLIFEDx

Allen Lalonde – Senior Executive, IBM Canada Research & Development Centre and Strategy Innovation Initiatives, IBM Canada

Dr. Carl Amrhein, MCIP, RPP – Deputy Minister, Alberta Health

Dr. Pamela Valentine,  Transition CEO, Alberta Innovates and CEO (Interim), Alberta Innovates – Health Solutions

Mel Wong – President & CEO, BioAlberta

Dr. David Mador – Vice-President and Medical Director, Northern Alberta and Edmonton Zone Medical Director, Alberta Health Services

Dr. Martin Ferguson-Pell, PhD – Professor, Faculty of Rehabilitation Medicine; Vice-Principal & Vice-Provost (Strategic Initiatives), Peter Lougheed Leadership College; and Executive Director, Alberta Bone and Joint Health Institute

Dr. Richard N. Fedorak, MD, FRCPC, FRCP (London), FRSC – Dean, Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry, University of Alberta

Dr. Kathryn Todd – Vice-President, Research, Innovation & Analysis, Alberta Health Services

Paul Lepage – President, TELUS Health

Brian Bloom – Co-Founder, Bloom Burton & Co.

Kristina Williams, LL.M, MBA – President & CEO, Alberta Enterprise Corporation

Reg Joseph, Vice President, Initiatives & Innovations, Alberta Innovates – Health Solutions

Dave Mowat – President & CEO, ATB Financial

Ray Pisani – President & CEO, Alberta Blue Cross

Dr. Randy Yatscoff – Executive Vice President, Business Development, TEC Edmonton



The time is now to act and develop our health economy. If you would like to be a part of the health movement in Edmonton, please sign up:

Name *